Subject Matter Experts in Financial Management

Click a topic (below) to view the Subject Matter Experts for that area.

Pay Employees

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Online payroll systems, Verifications, Forms I-9 & W-4

Cheryl Manekia
616-3642
cmanekia@uw.edu

Laura Pierce
543-9217
lbavery@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll

Retropay & Separations, Direct Deposit

Farida Ablang
221-7061
farida@u.washington.edu

payme@uw.edu
 

http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/pcguide.html

Payroll Tax

Shawna Litterski
616-4317
smlitter@u.washington.edu

Kayla Christensen
543-9618
kaylaac@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/payroll/employees/taxes

 

Non Resident Alien (NRA)

Yee Lam

543-3595

ywlam@uw.edu

Shawna Litterski
616-4317
smlitter@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/nra.html

Overpayments, Deductions

Anna Mirza

543-9268

annm@uw.edu

Farida Ablang

221-7061

farida@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/overpayment_index.html

MyFD Salary Transfers

 

 

 

 https://www.washington.edu/admin/finacct/office/fd/help/v2/tutorials/salarytransfer_demo/salarytransfer_demo.htm

Travel

Teresa Athan
685-9328
tathan@uw.edu

Cindy Gregovich
543-8648
cingreg@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/finserv/travel

Records Management

Cara Ball
543-6512
ballc2@uw.edu

Barbara Benson
543-7950
bbenson@u.washington.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/recmgt/

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Bank Reconciliation

Lori Hobson 
543-9221
ljhobson@uw.edu

Sarah Garland 
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu

 
UW Financial Report

Robert Bradshaw

543-2733

robertcb@uw.edu

 

Dave Beaulieu

543-8811

db32@uw.edu

 

 

State Reporting

Robert Bradshaw

543-2733

robertcb@uw.edu

 

Sarah Moore
616-6786
moores@uw.edu

 

Object Code Questions

Robert Bradshaw

543-2733

robertcb@uw.edu

Kegan McFalls

685-4103

mcfallsk@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/fa/references/object-codes

Fringe Benefit Rates

Robert Bradshaw

543-2733

robertcb@uw.edu

Sarah Moore
676-6786 
moores@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/fa/fringe-benefit-load-rate

CTI and ISD Authority

Robert Bradshaw

543-2733

robertcb@uw.edu

Keegan McFalls

685-4103

mcfallsk@uw.edu

 

 

 

Tax Issues

  • Unrelated Business Income Tax

  • Tax incentive programs

  • Sales tax on sales of goods and services

Julia Shanahan
616-3003
jeshana@uw.edu

Mona El Souessy
221-3342
msouessy@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/tax/home

Pay for Goods and Services

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Vendor Invoice Processing Payments to Individuals

Procurement Customer Service
pcshelp@uw.edu

Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-pay

Sales/Use Tax NRA & 1099

Mona El Souessy
221-3342
mouessy@uw.edu

Julia Shanahan
616-3003
jeshana@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/tax/departments

Document Request
(request for copies of invoices,
checks and journal vouchers)

Procurement Services Front Desk
psfd@uw.edu

Donna Ickman
685-0448
donnaand@uw.edu

https://f2.washington.edu/fm/bao/jvcopy

Food for State & Self Sustaining Bdgts

Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

 

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/food-approval

 

Field Advances

Sarah Garland
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu

TBD

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/bao/JV

Revolving Funds Journal Vouchers

Lori Hobson
543-9221 
ljhobson@uw.edu

Sarah Garland 
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu

http:/f2.washington.edu/fm/bao/Rev-Funds

Procard

Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu

Pramilla Chand
616-9021
pchand@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/procard

PAS Encumberance Liquidation

Procurement Serivces Front Desk
saf@u.washington.edu

Donna Ickman
685-0448
donnaand@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/purchase-order/liquidate-encumbrances

Check Disbursements

Procurement Services Front Desk
pcshelp@uw.edu

Donna Ickman
685-0448
donnaand@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/faq-external?term_node_tid_depth=Checks

Manage Investments/Consolidate Endowments

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Bonds, Debt

Chris Malins
616-1103
seamline@u.washington.edu

Wayne Sugai
616-3673
wsugai@u.washington.edu
Ruchi Aggarwal
543-4991
aggarwal@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/debtfin.htm

Debt Service Payments

Ruchi Aggarwal
543-4991
aggarwal@u.washington.edu

Chris Malins
616-1103
 seamline@u.washington.edu

 

Gifts of Securities

Alana Askew
685-3814
alana01@u.washington.edu

Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/secgifts.htm

Endowment Reports

Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu

Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/reports.htm

Endowment Distributions

Ping Tan
543-3530
pingtan@u.washington.edu

Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/distributions.htm

Invested Fund Distributions

Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu

Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/invfds.htm

Manage Grants and Contracts

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/office/

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) --Research

Team ARRA
uw-arra@uw.edu

Tami Sadusky
543-8952
tamis@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/recovery/

American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) --Non-Research

Dan Schaaf 
685-6423             schaaf@uw.edu

 

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/recovery/

Grant, contract, or gift budget set-up and changes

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexex.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexex.html#Request

Grant, contract, or gift invoicing, reporting, or closing

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html#Reporting
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html#Closing

Post Award Financial Compliance

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Ted Mordhorst

616-8679

tedm2@uw.edu

 

Cash issues including e-transfers, or wires
for Grant Contracts and Gifts

 

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

 

GCACASH@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indrecfnds.html
http://gcaserver.finance.washington.edu/gca/Idwires.asp

Faculty effort reporting or
faculty cost sharing

eFECS@uw.edu
543-8282

Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@u.washington.edu

Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/fec/index.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indscost.html

Non-faculty cost sharing
e.g. third party services, supplies
non-faculty effort

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indscost.html

Service centers (recharge and cost centers)

Danel Phelps 
897-1425
danelp@u.washington.edu

Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@u.washington.edu

Douglas Kramer

897-1617

dkramer@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/recharge/index.html

F & A (indirect cost) rate proposal (includes questions
involving space functionalization)

Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@uw.edu

Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@uw.edu
Brion Norton
543-8282
brionn@uw.edu

Devon Rosencrans
616-8490
devonr@uw.edu

 

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/fa/index.html

F & A (indirect cost) on grants

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/spend/indirectcost.html

Food Policy -
Grant, Contract and Gift Budgets

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/class/food-approval.html

CTI Authority
Grant, Contract & Gift Budgets

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

 

RTE (request to transfer expenses)

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/osp/gim/gim15.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/osp/gim/gim15.html

Equipment Inventory

Erin Fay
543-9859
erinfay@uw.edu

Anne Lawson
685-4614
alawson@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/eio/homepage/index.html

Manage Real Estate

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Leasing Space in US

Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796

Rada Bounyarith
radab@uw.edu
 206-616-0842

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/new-leasing-process

Leasing Space Internationally

Ron Oestreich
ronaldso@uw.edu
206-616-3416

Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/outsideUS

Paying Rent

 

Anna Evans
aevans@uw.edu
 296-616-3470

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/rent

Tenant Needs - UW departments
Currently in Leased Space

Jeremy Eknoian
jeknoian@uw.edu
206-616-3421

Ben Newton
benewton@uw.edu
206-221-0958

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/current

UW-Owned Property: Leasing, Buying, Selling and Obtaining
Access

Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796

Steve Kennard
skennard@uw.edu
 206-616-3424

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/home

Gifts of Real Estate/Donating Property to the University

Gary Eng
geng@uw.edu
206-616-3415

Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
 206-616-3796

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/donating

Purchase Goods and Services

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

General Buying

Tu Pak
221-5486
tupak@uw.edu

Steve Ebling
685-0215
eblins2@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy

Import/Exports

Tu Pak
221-5486
tupak@uw.edu

Kassy Ellefson
543-5827
ellefson@uw.edu

https://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/supplier-information#departments

Strategic contracts
(campus-wide)

Steve Ebling
685-0215
eblins2@uw.edu

Tu Pak
221-5486
tupak@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/strategicsourcing

Consulting

Dawn Lake
543-0814dawnlake@uw.edu

Steve Ebling
685-0215
eblins2@uw.edu

 

Hotels/Conferences

Sophia Meyering 
543-5833
sophiam@uw.edu

Kassy Ellefson 
543-5827
ellefson@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/catering-conferences-hotels/hotels

Catering

John Whitney
543-0097
jbwhit@uw.edu

Dawn Lake
543-0814
dawnlake@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/catering-and-events

Household Moves

Ping Huang
616-5946
pingh@uw.edu

Tu Pak
221-5486
tupak@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/moving-expenses

Equipment Leases through
Office of State Treasurer

Ray Hsu
543-0793
rayhsu@uw.edu

   

Computer Equipment Purchases
Indemnity and IP Rights

John Lowdon
221-2413
jlowdon@uw.edu

Jeramy Thompson
543-0815
jthomp@uw.edu

 

Furniture

Claudia Christensen
543-4156
claudiac@uw.edu

Susan Malysiak
543-5817
smaly@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/furniture

Procurement Data Reports

Procurement Customer Service; 543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

Tina Schlotfeldt-Padilla
543-8804
tpadillap@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/tools-for-reconciling/financial-reports

Systems (PAS)

Procurement Customer Service: 543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

 

http://www.washington.edu/admin/adminsystems/PAS/

eProcurement (Ariba)

Procurement Customer Service; 543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

Tina Schlotfeldt-Padilla
543-8804
tpadilla@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/ecommerce/eprocurement

ProCard

Procard Customer Service; 543-5252
procard@uw.edu

Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/procard

Travel Card & Central Travel Accounts

Travel Card Customer Service; 543-7171
uwcts@uw.edu

Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/corporate-travel-services

Collect Tuition and Pay Scholarships, Fellowships/Manage Cash/Petty Cash

Subject

Primary

Backup

Weblink

Invoice Receivables

Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
Kyra Worrell
616-0305 
kyraw@uw.edu
Student Database Operation/Access Elsie Cabanilla
221-5954
elsiec@uw.edu
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
 
Student database - Billing Questions

Steve Bishop

685-2615

sjbishop@uw.edu

Marisa Martin
221-5950
ammartin
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/tuition/payment
Credit Card Processing Jen Gifford
685-6013
jkrolesk@uw.edu
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/creditcard
Tuition Rates Elsie Cabanilla
221-5954
elsiec@uw.edu
Andrew Monusko 
616-7070
amonusko
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/tuition
IRD/POP (point of purchase)/ARC (accounts receivable entry) Mark Brady 
221-5952
bradyma
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
http://www.washington.edu/students/sfs/sao/tuition/pay.html#tperson
Collections Brian Bjorgen
616-9742
bbjorgen
Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/students/delinquency
Cashiering/deposits

Steve Bishop

685-2615

sjbishop@uw.edu

Marisa Martin
221-5950
ammartin
http://www.washington.edu/admin/finmgmt/sfs/cash/cash.html
Bankruptcy Brian Bjorgen
616-9742
bbjorgen
Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/bankruptcy
Loans

Peter Um

221-5948

psum@uw.edu

Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/student/sign
ASE aka TARA (academic student employees) LiChang Wong
221-2621
lichang
Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin
http://opb.washington.edu/node/13
Petty Cash

Heather Evans

221-5954

hevans83@uw.edu

Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/dept/pettycash
Departmental Scholarships LiChang Wong
221-2621
lichang
Amanda Nickel
543-8188
anickel
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/dept/scholarship-fellowship

Manage Risk, Insurance

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Claims Shari Spung
616-3455
sspung@u.washington.edu

Wendy Winslow-Nason

616-7510

wendywn@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/claim
UCIRO (University Complaint Investigation and Resolution Office) Jill Beaver Lee
616-5713
jbeaver@u.washington.edu
Kristi Johnson
616-4714
kristij@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/UCIRO
Insurance Coverage Becky Bullock
543-2033
bbullock@u.washington.edu
Carolyn Wenzl
543-3419
carolwen@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/

Food Approvals

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Food Approvals

Procurement Customer Service 
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

  http://f2.washington.edu/fm/food-approval

Printing

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Account Managers

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

Maggie Keech
543-1446
maggiek@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/project-management/account-managers

Digital Color and Black & White Printing Steven Varga
897-1833
svarga@uw.edu

Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy
Wireless Printing Lonnie Eisenbarth
221-2429
lonniee@uw.edu
Dean Rieck
221-4959
ddrieck@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/dawgprints

 

Print Purchasing

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

Maggie Keech
543-1446
maggiek@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy
 

Copy Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Departmental copier/printer program Armand Bulaoro
543-3233
almond@uw.edu

Shaun Stoddard
685-9849
sts3@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/departmental-copier-program
 
Copyright Clearance Otis Smith
616-3266
obsmith@uw.edu

Corey Ovendale
685-1749
ovendale@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/course-packs

Course Packs

Mahmoud Zubeidi
543-9630
mzubeidi@uw.edu

Patrick McNelly
616-2809
bogeyman@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/course-packs

Library and Lab
Printing
Lonnie Eisenbarth
221-2429
lonniee@uw.edu
Dean Rieck
221-4959
ddrieck@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/dawgprints

Design and Web Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Web Design and Implementation Nigel Heinsius
543-2497
heinsius@uw.edu
Brian Vogt
543-3099
bvogt@uw.edu
Rich Burmeister
221-3146
bmeister@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/web
Graphic Design John Linse
685-7074
jlinse@uw.edu
Karin Mellskog
543-8652
mellskog@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/design

 

Creative Consultant Services

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

   
Business Stationery Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu
  http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/online-ordering
Maps & Calendars Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/online-ordering

Trademarks and Licensing

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Use of Trademarks

Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu

  http://depts.washington.edu/uwlogos/
Licensed Trademarked Products

Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu

  http://depts.washington.edu/uwlogos/
UW License Plate Program Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu
Samantha Harasen
543-0773
srbaker@uw.edu
http://uwfoundation.org/license_plates/license_plates.asp

Mailing Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Postal Rates Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu
Marco Solis-Bethancourt
543-7862
msolisb@uw.edu
http://www.usps.com/rates/welcome.htm
Campus Box # Assignments Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Sam Somphet
616-2688
ssomphet@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/mailing
Mailing Lists Charlie Jones
543-4944
charliej@uw.edu

Embay Lee
221-5859
embay@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/lists
Mail Preparation (bulk mail) Charlie Jones
543-4944
charliej@uw.edu

Embay Lee
221-5859
embay@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/mail-preparation
Accountable Mail Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/special-services
Expedited Package Delivery Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu
Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/special-services
Campus Mail Pickup/Delivery Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven V. Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/mail-delivery-pickup
Outgoing US and International Mail Marco Solis-Bethancourt
543-7862
msolisb@uw.edu

Dora Rivera
543-1473
riverad@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing
UW Tower Mail & Receiving Doug Stevens 
685-9591
dds4@uw.edu

Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing
Budget Number Barcodes James Naumann
616-2633
astroboy@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/budget-number-barcodes
NEW Mail Truck Sign Advertising

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

James Naumann
616-2633
astroboy@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/mailing/transit-messaging-program

 

© 2014 Finance & Facilities, University of Washington     PRIVACYTERMS