Subject Matter Experts in Financial Management

Click a topic (below) to view the Subject Matter Experts for that area.

Pay Employees

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Online payroll systems, Verifications, Forms I-9 & W-4 Christa Woodhull
543-9215
christa@u.washington.edu
Ginny Montgomery
543-8625
ginnym@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll
Retropay & Separations, Direct Deposit Farida Ablang
221-7061
farida@u.washington.edu
Ginny Montgomery
543-8625
ginnym@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/pcguide.html
Payroll Tax Shawna Litterski
616-4317
smlitter@u.washington.edu
Heather Norberg Stewart
543-5259
hnorberg@u.washington.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/payroll/employees/taxes

 

Non Resident Alien (NRA) Heather Norberg Stewart
543-5259
hnorberg@u.washington.edu
Shawna Litterski
616-4317
smlitter@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/nra.html
Overpayments, Deductions Shawna Litterski
616-4317
smlitter@u.washington.edu
Heather Norberg Stewart
543-5259
hnorberg@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/payroll/overpayment_index.html
MyFD Salary Transfers Dawna Grand
221-5486
dgrand@u.washington.edu

 

 

 https://www.washington.edu/admin/finacct/office/fd/help/v2/tutorials/salarytransfer_demo/salarytransfer_demo.htm
Travel Teresa Crisostomo
685-9328
tcris@u.washington.edu
Cindy Gregovich
543-8648
cingreg@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/finserv/travel
Records Management

Cara Ball
543-6512
ballc2@uw.edu

Barbara Benson
543-7950
bbenson@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/recmgt/

Financial Accounting and Reporting

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Bank Reconciliation Lori Hobson 
543-9221
ljhobson@uw.edu
Sarah Garland 
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu
 
Consolidated Annual Report/State Reporting

Dave Beaulieu
543-8811
db32@uw.edu

Sarah Moore
616-6786
moores@uw.edu
 
Object Code Questions Sarah Moore
616-6786
moores@uw.edu

Dave Beauleiu
543-8811
db32@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/fa/references/object-codes
Fringe Benefit Rates

Sarah Moore
676-6786 
moores@uw.edu

Dan Schaaf
543-6423
schaafd@uw,edu
 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/fa/fringe-benefit-load-rate
CTI Authority/ISDs on State Budgets Dave Beauleiu
543-8811
db32@uw.edu
Sarah Garland
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu
 
Tax Issues
  • Unrelated Business Income Tax
  • Tax incentive programs
  • Sales tax on sales of goods and services
Julia Shanahan
616-3003
jeshana@uw.edu

Rachel Wipf
221-3342
pittr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/tax/home

Pay for Goods and Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Vendor Invoice Processing Payments to Individuals Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu
Robert Lee
543-8808
rlee75@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-pay
Sales/Use Tax NRA & 1099

Rachel Wipf
685-0159
pittr@uw.edu

Julia Shanahan
616-3003
jeshana@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/tax/departments
Document Request
(request for copies of invoices,
checks and journal vouchers)

Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

Robert Lee
543-8808
rlee75@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/sites/default/files/payables/docrequestform.pdf
Food for State & Self Sustaining Bdgts

Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

 

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/food-approval

 

Field Advances Sarah Garland
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu
TBD http://f2.washington.edu/fm/bao/JV
Revolving Funds Journal Vouchers Lori Hobson
543-9221 
ljhobson@uw.edu
Sarah Garland 
543-8472
sarah67@uw.edu
http:/f2.washington.edu/fm/bao/Rev-Funds
Procard Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu
Pramilla Chand
616-9021
pchand@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/procard
PAS Encumberance Liquidation

Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

Robert Lee
543-8808
rlee75@uw.e
 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/purchase-order/liquidate-encumbrances
Check Disbursements

Procurement Customer Service
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

Robert Lee
543-8808
rlee75@uw.e
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-pay/payment-methods

Manage Investments/Consolidate Endowments

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Bonds, Debt Chris Malins
616-1103
seamline@u.washington.edu
Wayne Sugai
616-3673
wsugai@u.washington.edu
Ruchi Aggarwal
543-4991
aggarwal@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/debtfin.htm
Debt Service Payments Ruchi Aggarwal
543-4991
aggarwal@u.washington.edu
Chris Malins
616-1103
 seamline@u.washington.edu
 
Gifts of Securities Alana Askew
685-3814
alana01@u.washington.edu
Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/secgifts.htm
Endowment Reports Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu
Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/reports.htm
Endowment Distributions Ping Tan
543-3530
pingtan@u.washington.edu
Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/distributions.htm
Invested Fund Distributions Lisa Edlin
685-8030
lmedlin@u.washington.edu
Ann Sarna
616-1145
anyasar@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/treasury/invfds.htm

Manage Grants and Contracts

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/office/

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) --Research Team ARRA
uw-arra@uw.edu
Tami Sadusky
543-8952
tamis@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/recovery/
American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) --Non-Research Jeff Follman                 
543-3708
jfollman@uw.edu

Dan Schaaf 
685-6423             schaaf@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/recovery/
Grant, contract, or gift budget set-up and changes GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexex.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexex.html#Request
Grant, contract, or gift invoicing, reporting, or closing

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html#Reporting
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indexcom.html#Closing
Post Award Financial Compliance

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
 
Cash issues including e-transfers, or wires
for Grant Contracts and Gifts

 

GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu

 

Kirsten DeFries 
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indrecfnds.html
http://gcaserver.finance.washington.edu/gca/Idwires.asp
Faculty effort reporting or
faculty cost sharing
Suzette Ashby
685-7395
suzette@u.washington.edu 
 
Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@u.washington.edu
Cristi Chapman
543-9985
cristic@u.washington.edu
Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/fec/index.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indscost.html
Non-faculty cost sharing
e.g. third party services, supplies
non-faculty effort
GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/webpage/indscost.html
Service centers (recharge and cost centers) Danel Phelps 
897-1425
danelp@u.washington.edu
Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@u.washington.edu
Cristi Chapman
543-9985
cristic@u.washington.edu
Joe Nalley
616-8490
jwfn@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/recharge/index.html
F & A (indirect cost) rate proposal (includes questions
involving space functionalization)
Cristi Chapman
543-9985
cristic@uw.edu

Mike Anthony
616-1379
mda1213@uw.edu
Brion Norton
543-8282
brionn@uw.edu
 

Devon Rosencrans
616-8490
devonr@uw.edu

Hank Williams
616-2069
hankwil@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/research/maa/fa/index.html
F & A (indirect cost) on grants GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/spend/indirectcost.html
Food Policy -
Grant, Contract and Gift Budgets
GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/gca/class/food-approval.html
CTI Authority
Grant, Contract & Gift Budgets
GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Kirsten DeFries
543-2597
kirsten5@u.washington.edu
 
RTE (request to transfer expenses) GCA Help
616-9995
gcahelp@uw.edu
Ted Mordhorst
616-8678
tedm2@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/research/osp/gim/gim15.html
http://www.washington.edu/research/osp/gim/gim15.html
Equipment Inventory Erin Fay
543-9859
erinfay@uw.edu   
Anne Lawson
685-4614
alawson@u.washington.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/eio/homepage/index.html

Manage Real Estate

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Leasing Space in US Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796
Rada Bounyarith
radab@uw.edu
 206-616-0842
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/new-leasing-process
Leasing Space Internationally Ron Oestreich
ronaldso@uw.edu
206-616-3416
Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/outsideUS
Paying Rent

Adam Pierce
apierce@uw.edu
206-616-3750

Anna Evans
aevans@uw.edu
 296-616-3470
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/rent
Tenant Needs - UW departments
Currently in Leased Space
Jeremy Eknoian
jeknoian@uw.edu
206-616-3421
Ben Newton
benewton@uw.edu
206-221-0958
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/departments/current
UW-Owned Property: Leasing, Buying, Selling and Obtaining
Access
Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
206-616-3796
Steve Kennard
skennard@uw.edu
 206-616-3424
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/home
Gifts of Real Estate/Donating Property to the University Gary Eng
geng@uw.edu
206-616-3415
Gloria Fletcher
gfletch@uw.edu
 206-616-3796
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/reo/donating

Purchase Goods and Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
General Buying Ray Hsu 
543-0793
rayhsu@uw.edu

Kathryn Harrington 
543-5322
harringt@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy
Import/Exports Candee Plog
543-3017
cplog@uw.edu
Kassy Ellefson
ellefson@uw.edu
http://www.washington.edu/admin/purchstores/home_commodity/foreign.html
Strategic contracts
(campus-wide)
Ray Hsu
543-0793
rayhsu@uw.edu
Kathryn Harrington
543-5322
harringt@uw.edu
 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/strategicsourcing
Consulting Kathryn Harrington
543-5322
harringt@uw.edu

Dawn Lake 
543-0814
dawnlake@uw.edu

 
Hotels/Conferences

Sophia Meyering 
543-5833
sophiam@uw.edu

Kassy Ellefson 
543-5827
ellefson@uw.edu

 
Catering

John Whitney
543-0097
jbwhit@uw.edu

Dawn Lake
543-0814
dawnlake@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/catering
Household Moves Ping Huang
616-5946
pingh@uw.edu

Tu Pak
221-5486
tupak@uw.edu

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/moving-expenses
Equipment Leases through
Office of State Treasurer
Ray Hsu
543-0793
rayhsu@uw.edu
   
Computer Equipment Purchases
Indemnity and IP Rights
John Lowdon
221-2413
jlowdon@uw.edu
Ray Hsu
543-0793
rayhsu@uw.edu
 
Furniture Susan Malysiak 
543-3854
smaly@uw.edu
John Whitney
543-0097
jbwhit@uw.edu
 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/furniture  
Procurement Data Reports Deb Dwyer
543-5838
dpdwyer@uw.edu

 

 http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/tools-for-reconciling/financial-reports
Systems (PAS)

Procurement Customer Service 
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

  http://www.washington.edu/admin/adminsystems/PAS/
eProcurement- technical Laurie Hunt
685-3566
lahunt@uw.edu
eProcurement help desk
685-3558
eprocure@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/ecommerce/eprocurement
ProCard Aris Gempesaw
543-9183
arisg@uw.edu
Pramilla Chand
616-9021
pchand@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/how-to-buy/procard
Travel Card & Central Travel Accounts Katherine Wu
543-0825
yabonunu@uw.edu
Pramilla Chand
616-9021
pchand@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/ps/corporate-travel-services

Collect Tuition and Pay Scholarships, Fellowships/Manage Cash/Petty Cash

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Invoice Receivables Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
http://www.washington.edu/admin/finmgmt/sfs/cash/invoice.html
Student Database Operation/Access Paige Hamlin
221-5971
phamlin
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
 
Student database - Billing Questions Marisa Martin
221-5950
ammartin

Elsie Cabanilla
221-5954
elsiec@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/students/sfs
Credit Card Processing Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
TBD http://www.washington.edu/admin/finmgmt/sfs/cash/creditcards.html
Tuition Rates Paige Hamlin
221-5971
phamlin

Andrew Monusko 
616-7070
amonusko

http://www.washington.edu/students/sfs/sao/tuition/rates.html
IRD/POP (point of purchase)/ARC (accounts receivable entry) Mark Brady 
221-5952
bradyma
Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
http://www.washington.edu/students/sfs/sao/tuition/pay.html#tperson
Collections Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
 
Cashiering/deposits Marisa Martin
221-5950
ammartin

Elsie Cabanilla
221-5954
elsiec@uw.edu

http://www.washington.edu/admin/finmgmt/sfs/cash/cash.html

 

Bankruptcy Andrew Monusko
616-7070
amonusko
Nancy Hurja
221-5961
nhurja
http://www.washington.edu/students/sfs/banko.html
Loans

Katie Anderson
221-5953
katiema@uw.edu

Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/student/sign

 

ASE aka TARA (academic student employees) LiChang Wong
221-2621
lichang

Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin

http://opb.washington.edu/node/13

 

Petty Cash

Elsie Cabanilla
221-5954
elsiec@uw.edu

Marisa Martin 
221-5950
ammartin
http://www.washington.edu/admin/finmgmt/sfs/cash/pettycash.html
Departmental Scholarships

Kyra Worrell
616-0305 
kyraw@uw.edu

LiChang Wong
221-2621
lichang

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/sfs/dept/scholarship-fellowship

 

Manage Risk, Insurance

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Claims Shari Spung
616-3455
sspung@u.washington.edu
Kelly Williams
616-7510
kwilliam@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/claim
UCIRO (University Complaint Investigation and Resolution Office) Jill Beaver Lee
616-5713
jbeaver@u.washington.edu
Kristi Johnson
616-4714
kristij@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/UCIRO
Insurance Coverage Becky Bullock
543-2033
bbullock@u.washington.edu
Carolyn Wenzl
543-3419
carolwen@u.washington.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/treasury/riskmgmt/

Food Approvals

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Food Approvals

Procurement Customer Service 
543-4500
pcshelp@uw.edu

  http://f2.washington.edu/fm/food-approval

Printing

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Account Managers

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

Maggie Keech
543-1446
maggiek@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/project-management/account-managers

Digital Color and Black & White Printing Steven Varga
897-1833
svarga@uw.edu

Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy
Wireless Printing Lonnie Eisenbarth
221-2429
lonniee@uw.edu
Dean Rieck
221-4959
ddrieck@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/dawgprints

 

Print Purchasing

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

Maggie Keech
543-1446
maggiek@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy
 

Copy Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Departmental copier/printer program Armand Bulaoro
543-3233
almond@uw.edu

Shaun Stoddard
685-9849
sts3@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/departmental-copier-program
 
Copyright Clearance Otis Smith
616-3266
obsmith@uw.edu

Corey Ovendale
685-1749
ovendale@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/course-packs

Course Packs

Mahmoud Zubeidi
543-9630
mzubeidi@uw.edu

Patrick McNelly
616-2809
bogeyman@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/printcopy/course-packs

Library and Lab
Printing
Lonnie Eisenbarth
221-2429
lonniee@uw.edu
Dean Rieck
221-4959
ddrieck@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/dawgprints

Design and Web Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Web Design and Implementation Nigel Heinsius
543-2497
heinsius@uw.edu
Brian Vogt
543-3099
bvogt@uw.edu
Rich Burmeister
221-3146
bmeister@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/web
Graphic Design John Linse
685-7074
jlinse@uw.edu
Karin Mellskog
543-8652
mellskog@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/design

 

Creative Consultant Services

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

   
Business Stationery Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu
  http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/online-ordering
Maps & Calendars Michele Mancuso
543-0774
mancuso@uw.edu

Jessica Colinares
685-0145
pharr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/online-ordering

Trademarks and Licensing

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Use of Trademarks

Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu

  http://depts.washington.edu/uwlogos/
Licensed Trademarked Products

Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu

  http://depts.washington.edu/uwlogos/
UW License Plate Program Kathy Hoggan
543-0775
khoggan@uw.edu
Samantha Harasen
543-0773
srbaker@uw.edu
http://uwfoundation.org/license_plates/license_plates.asp

Mailing Services

Subject Primary Backup Weblink
Postal Rates Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu
Marco Solis-Bethancourt
543-7862
msolisb@uw.edu
http://www.usps.com/rates/welcome.htm
Campus Box # Assignments Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Sam Somphet
616-2688
ssomphet@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/mailing
Mailing Lists Charlie Jones
543-4944
charliej@uw.edu

Embay Lee
221-5859
embay@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/lists
Mail Preparation (bulk mail) Charlie Jones
543-4944
charliej@uw.edu

Embay Lee
221-5859
embay@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/mail-preparation
Accountable Mail Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/special-services
Expedited Package Delivery Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu
Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/special-services
Campus Mail Pickup/Delivery Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven V. Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/mail-delivery-pickup
Outgoing US and International Mail Marco Solis-Bethancourt
543-7862
msolisb@uw.edu

Dora Rivera
543-1473
riverad@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing
UW Tower Mail & Receiving Doug Stevens 
685-9591
dds4@uw.edu

Steve Mounce
543-7864
myoliver@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing
Budget Number Barcodes James Naumann
616-2633
astroboy@uw.edu

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/services/mailing/budget-number-barcodes
NEW Mail Truck Sign Advertising

Steven Roberts
616-9011
stevenr@uw.edu

James Naumann
616-2633
astroboy@uw.edu
http://f2.washington.edu/fm/c2/mailing/transit-messaging-program

 

© 2014 Finance & Facilities, University of Washington     PRIVACYTERMS